A Conversation

This is the conversation I’ve been having with God over the last three weeks.

me:  So, God, what do you want me to write about on my blog?

God:  Write about the sheep.

me:  Really?  That’s so depressing.  Have you looked at ALL my posts so far?  They’re all serious and critical.

God:  “God will never reveal more truth about Himself to you, until you have obeyed what you know already.” (O.C. 10 Oct.)

me:  What can I write that’s . . . uplifting . . . encouraging?  Those ten people (and I’m being generous with myself to say ‘ten’) who read this are going to quit if you don’t show me something more positive.

God:

me:  So, God, what should I write about?

God:

me:  Oh darn, God.  It’s just the 27th, and my husband used up all our bandwidth watching a football game.  So now I can’t post anything on my blog.  That means you have until the 1st to show me something good to write.

God:  “We are not sanctified for ourselves.  . . .  Let Him have His way.  If you refuse, you will be of no value to God in His redemptive work in the world, but will be a hindrance and a stumbling block.”  (O.C. 1 Nov.)

me:  (figuratively covering my ears and closing my eyes) la, la, la, la, la.

God:

me:  I know that you made me to see these types of things and that you give them to me to share with others.  I will write about the sheep.

So you can expect a difficult post about sheep very soon.  And know that I don’t write this stuff because I think it’s fun to unload difficult Truths on my readers.

One thought on “A Conversation

Leave a Reply

