Everyone loves a good how-we-met story. We love to hear them and we love to tell them.

I was so pleased when my virtual friend, Julie, invited me to share a story on her blog. You might remember Julie from her simple, sincere guest post on Intentional Parenting.

Anyway, my mind immediately went to this personal story, among my life-time favorites. It starts like this…

I walked into the Baptist Student Union (BSU, now BCM) one cold January morning to find many familiar faces turned raptly toward one unfamiliar, bearded smile. A Paul Bunyan-esque man owned that smile.

So here you have Marriage, Memories, and the Master of Time. Click over to Julie’s blog to continue reading, then leave us a comment there or pop back over here to tell me what you think.

Marriage, Memories, and the Master of Time. A little love story with God as the hero via @Carole_Sparks. #NotAboutMe (click to tweet)

Leave a Reply

