Podcast Interview

IMG_9369
Chester doing the interview at our dining room table. He makes house calls.

I recently sat down with Chester Goad on his Leaderbyte podcast to talk about the creative process, writing, faith, and some other fun stuff. Chester made it interesting and easy to talk–even about myself. Still it’s #NotAboutMe, as you’ll hear.

If you want to know more about me or where I’m coming from, listen to this.

Writer Carole Sparks: Insights and Leadership Tips for Creatives

There’s one point where I mention a quote that I can’t reference. I’ve looked it up since then, and here it is:

First, I do not sit down at my desk to put into verse something that is already clear in my mind. If it were clear in my mind, I should have no incentive or need to write about it. We do not write in order to be understood; we write in order to understand.  –C.S. Lewis (from www.azquotes.com)

2 thoughts on “Podcast Interview

    1. Oh-I usually hate the sound of my recorded voice, but this time didn’t bother me. Must have been the microphone or the sound editor.
      And those verses–oh yes…that the very ones who profaned His name would also be used to glorify it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

